I’m Back!

Dear blog.  You may think I have deserted you, and I would not blame you if you did.  I left without an explanation, without a glimmer of hope that I would return.  But I am back – for good. I promise I will never leave you ever again. Will you take me back?

In my attempts to win you back,  here is a little sneaksy of what I have been up to. Regrettably, some of my favorite dishes I have made I did not take pictures of.  But fear not, I will make them again and will start posting soon.

CHOCOLATE CHERRY & ALMOND CAKE

For the cake I used Julia Child’s Chocolate Almond Cake.  I was very disappointed with the cake. It was dry and tasteless. But, the cherry filling made with red wine and oranges was fantastic, as well as the chocolate frosting.

HERB AND CHERRY TOMATO TART


Orgasm in your mouth! Buttery dough covered with mustard, parmesan, and herbs topped with sweet and juicy cherry tomatoes – topped with mozzarella and basil. Make this before tomato season ends!

PESTO TORTELLINI 


Simple yet amazing.

BEEF BOURGUIGNON

First attempt at beef bourguignon. It was absolutely fantastic! The brandy with the bacon and red wine make the most delicious sauce to cover the perfectly tender beef.

GNOCCHI CAPRESE PASTA

Pan fried gnocchi with a bit of garlic, tossed with lemon pasta, cherry tomatoes with a bit of white wine and olive oil. Finish off with little mozzarella balls and fresh basil, and balsamic vinegar. The perfect summer pasta.


SALMON TACO SALAD

Perfectly cooked Northwest wild-caught salmon. Oven-baked tortilla bowl filled with southwest salad with a creamy cilantro dressing.

3 Responses to “I’m Back!”

  1. Welcome back, babe!

  2. susy cueva Says:

    I want the recipe for PESTO TORTELLINI !!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

