Introduction

For the past couple of years I have developed a hobby for cooking and recently, baking. OK, it’s not just a hobby, it’s an obsession. When I have something “new” I want to experiment with, my whole world becomes a blur. I can’t sleep or think about anything else. Mark (my fiancee) often complains that sometimes I don’t listen to him. He will tell me a story, and although I look like I am paying complete attention to him, I have no idea what he is saying. It’s almost like an episode of Family Guy, except I’m Peter imagining beer while Louis “babbles”. It sounds a bit mean, but I don’t do this to him ALL the time. Plus, when I am finally able to create what has been in my mind, Mark benefits since I make it for him. Win-win, I think.

I decided to start a blog so that I can document most of the things I make. Mark always gets upset when I make something he really likes, because I don’t write it down. This might be a reason why every dish I prepare is always new and unique. I hardly ever repeat recipes exactly as I made them. Yes, it may be because I don’t remember them, but I think it’s a good thing. Anyways, I am going to make an attempt to write them down, and not repeat the recipes too often. We’ll see how it goes.

6 Responses to “Introduction”

  1. marisol Says:

    isabel estoy muy imprecionada con tu nuevo hobby, pues es pera ti entretenido pero para mi muy ayudador aveces como madre de cinco las ideas se me hacer pocas y abrir la computadora y ver tus resetas y mas encima tus anecdotas como las imventas es tan especial que el comer se hace mas interesante y delicioso grasias por dedicar tu tiempo a compartir tus recetas y espero que sean muchas mas !!!!!!

  2. Gracias Marisol you are so nice. I am going to try and make something Colombiano porque nunca e tratado. Que reccomendas? Tienes una receta que me puedas dar?

  3. Susana Lopez (Yes Lopez uh) Says:

    Hey Prima! Nice Blog!!!! I am already looking at your recipes! Just a small request… How about some dessert ???? or are you going to keep those secret.. if you don’t want to share with all of us… maybe send it to me personally and I Promise Cross my heart I will not share!!.

    • Yes, desserts will come. It’s just hard making them for 2 people, cause either we will eat it all or it will go to waste. Either way it’s not good. But, I will make something soon…something to look forward to!

      • Susana Lopez (Yes Lopez uh) Says:

        You can always mail it to utah (my house of course). Just let me know how much of the expense and i will send it to you.!

  4. love your food pictures and your recipes look amazing…I will have to try some!

Leave a Reply

