12 Minute Flat Bread Greek Pizza

Short on time? Don’t know what to make? How about a 12 minute pizza! It will take you 2 minutes to assemble, and 10 minutes to bake. If you choose to make your own flat bread, it will take you a bit longer but you will save about 3 bucks.

My favorite ingredients of all time are in this pizza: spinach, kalmata olives, and feta. As such, this is my favorite type of pizza, without a doubt.  Although I think it is the absolute best, I know some people who prefer a plain pepperoni pizza. If that is you, what are you thinking? Ok, i’m not here to judge, you can make your pizza as you like. If you want to try my version, here is what you will need:

Ingredients:

  • Homemade or store-bought flat breads
  • Homemade or store-bought pesto (optional)
  • Artichokes
  • Spinach
  • Kalmata olives
  • Red onion
  • Pepper Jack Cheese
  • Feta Cheese

Directions:

Pre-heat oven to 400 Degrees. Layer ingredients on flat bread. Bake for about 10 minutes until cheese is melted. Serve with tzatziki sauce.

12 Responses to “12 Minute Flat Bread Greek Pizza”

  1. Karina Cueva Says:

    We know how I feel about pesto, does the one from CPK have pesto?

    • You don’t like pesto? CPK’s does not have pesto, but honestly, this was better than CPK…and I just had CPK greek pizza this weekend. But it would taste good without the pesto too, but then the tzatziki sauce would be essential.

  2. Karina Cueva Says:

    I hate pesto sauce, I guess I could just leave it out right?

  3. You are crazy, pesto is da best! But yes, leave it out and it will still be good. Instead of the pesto, add some olive oil as the “sauce” and then top it with the ingredients, that way the bread won’t be so dry.

  4. Karina Cueva Says:

    Alright I will have to try it soon, I helped make egg drop soup the other day and it turned out delicious. Now I understand how you can love cooking.

  5. Really? Who did you help? Super easy right?

  6. Wait–egg drop or hot & sour?

  7. Karina Cueva Says:

    It was egg drop and I helped make it at Jessicas house.

  8. Karina Cueva Says:

    It was way easy and delicious.

  9. ISABEL !!
    This IDEA IS GONNA WORK GREAT BECAUSE my BUILDING IS DOING A “MAKE UR OWN PIZZA NIGHT” aND THIS KIND SOUNDS SO GOOD!!! THE FLAT BREAD IDEA IS AWESOME!!!!! GENIUS!!!

  10. Yes, the flat bread makes it soo much easier! I’m glad you liked the idea.

  11. 12 minute pizza? awesome… I’ll tell my mom so she can cook it for me! I’ll have to teach her how to pre-heat the oven though.

Leave a Reply

