Mango Frozen Yogurt with Ginger & Mint

I found a huge bag of frozen mangoes at the store over the weekend, and as soon as I saw it all I could think about was an indian mango lassie…YUM! ย The fact that the mangoes are frozen makes the lassie even better, turning the yogurt drink into frosty yogurt ice cream, perfect to beat off the July heat. The ginger and mint complement the mangoes fantastically, and the lime zest takes it out of this world.

If you are prego, this would be the perfect breakfast to relieve morning sickness…a great excuse to drink this every day!

It’s also perfect for a summery treat any time of day. It’s citrusy , refreshing, cold, and healthy. What more could you want?

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 c. Frozen mango
  • 1/2 c. plain yogurt
  • About 2 tbsp Juice (orange, pineapple, etc.)
  • 1/2 tsp Ginger, juiced
  • 1 tsp Mint, chopped
  • Lime zest (optional)
  • Sugar (optional)

Directions:

  1. Place everything in blender and blend until smooth. You can fix the consistency by adding more juice (to make it thinner), more mango (to make it frozen) or more yogurt (to make it creamier).
  2. To juice ginger, I used a garlic press. You could also just grate the ginger in.
  3. Pour in glass, sit back and enjoy!
9 Responses to “Mango Frozen Yogurt with Ginger & Mint”

  1. I love mango and this recipe looks so refreshing, I can just imagine myself sitting by the pool and indulging myself with that frozen yogurt.

  2. We moved to a new house and the previous owner left an ice cream maker. We’ve been having fun with it. Can’t wait to give this a try!

  3. Oh, my this looks delicious and perfect for the beautiful Seattle summer weather we’ve been having!

  4. This looks delicious! And super refreshing! Let me know how putting it in an ice cream maker goes…I might just have to try it!

    • Hi there! I actually don’t have an ice cream maker, but I bet it would work. But really, just blending it with the frozen mangoes makes it pretty close to ice-cream consistency.

  5. I love this recipe! I always use frozen fruit when I make smoothies, which removes the need for crushed ice and give the drink a much smoother consistency. The ginger is what really caught my eye. Ginger and mint married with mango? Heaven!

  6. yum, looks great and i love the flavor combinations – very refreshing right now! ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. this looks yum…my hubby will love the addition of ginger and mint

  8. I absolutely love everything here…looks so summery ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

