Falafel & Hummus Burgers

Are you kidding me? You can have something this tasty that is healthy AND vegetarian?? Yes you can! I know, I can hardly believe it too. But this sandwich was so extremely tasty I am super excited to share this with all of you.

This is not your ordinary hummus. I have taken it to the next level by adding roasted red pepper, cayenne, and FETA! Yes, there is cheese inside this hummus!

The falafel is also better, in my opinion. It is spicy, and moist in the inside. Even better, this recipe will not fall apart as you fry it, like so many others.

Enjoy!

Ingredients:


12 Responses to “Falafel & Hummus Burgers”

  1. These look incredible! I love both falafel and hummus…and adding feta REALLY makes it enticing. Thanks for the post!

  2. This looks like an amazing sandwich…and usually if it’s not grilled cheese, I’m not all about the vegetarian sandwiches. I love your add ins to the hummus! So smart!

  3. THIS is my kind of sandwich! I love the idea of a falafel in a burger. I’d probably go with the cucumber sauce, but yeah, I can do this. 🙂

  4. Oh Yum! Love the tall stack.

  5. I LOVE this idea! I love all of these middle eastern foods. Combining them all into sandwich sounds amazing!!

  6. Ohhhh feta in hummus. That sounds really good. I would totally eat this up in a heartbeat.

  7. These looks awesome! I would absolutely eat this any day of the week! Thanks for sharing!

  8. That looks delightful..yum hummus 🙂

  9. I adore Hummus and this “burger” looks amazing. Great post.

Leave a Reply

