Buffalo Chicken Pizza

This is one of my favorite pizzas.  It has a perfect combination of flavors that go extremely well together.  It has a creamy buffalo sauce with gorgonzola cheese. Sliced jalapenos and artichokes are tossed in, as well as grilled chicken topped with mozzarella cheese. After it’s baked it is lightly drizzled with a bit more buffalo sauce. It is simple, yet unbelievably delicious.

I wish I could take credit for this creation, but I cannot.  This pizza is featured in a local pizza joint in Seattle, Mod Pizza, and they have called their creation the Calexico. It’s pure genius, and I have managed to clone their recipe. Enjoy!

Ingredients:

Sauce

  • 2 tbsp sour cream
  • 1-2 tbsp Frank’s Red Hot Buffalo Sauce
  • 1-2 tbsp gorgonzola cheese (Do not skip, it is essential!)

Toppings

  • Sliced Jalapenos
  • Artichokes (canned)
  • A bit more gorgonzola cheese (optional)
  • Mozzarella Cheese
  • Grilled chicken
  • Parmesan Cheese
  • More Buffalo sauce, to top after pizza is baked.

Dough: Click Here

7 Responses to “Buffalo Chicken Pizza”

  1. This pizza sounds so good! What a perfect weekend recipe 🙂

  2. This pizza sounds like so much fun. All the toppings are delish but that buffalo sauce makes it especially irressistable!

  3. a very bad idea to be on your blog in the middle of the night. this is making me hungryyyyy! my tummy is like growling!! yikes. but must not eat or else my weight will jumppp!!!

    love this pizza. I WANT!!!

    jen

  4. Looks good! This is one of my favorite pizzas too!!!

  5. Looks great! Always a good choice for pizza

  6. Your pizza looks fantastic. Our daughter just asked if we could order it. Now that I have a good recipe, I just just bake one instead!

  7. I LURVE Buffalo chicken pizza even though my boy thinks it’s a sacrilege…it is one of my very favorites and the addition of artichokes is very cool. Nice job!!! Apologies for my late reply–catching up on very overdue reading. >>^..^<<

Leave a Reply

