Buffalo Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

I know, I come up with pretty weird recipes, but most of them work–(at least the ones I choose to post)–I promise!! =)

I recently had an idea that I can turn many classic dishes into a noodles dish. I told Mark about my idea and, as I suspected, he didn’t think it sounded too good.  So I made his favorite meal, Buffalo Chicken, into pasta.  Guess who loved it? After finishing off his plate he immediately turned to me and said “sorry I doubted you, it was amazing!”.  Now I am wondering if he does this on purpose to get me to cook something he wants…I think I underestimate him sometimes.

Buffalo Fettuccine Alfredo Ingredients:

  • Cooked Fettuccine, al dente
  • Your favorite alfredo recipe
  • + blue cheese
  • + buffalo (“Frank’s Red Hot”) sauce
  • + red pepper flakes
  • + artichoke hearts

Buffalo Chicken Ingredients:

  • Buttermilk + paprika or cayenne
  • Flour + salt & pepper + paprika
  • Panko bread crumbs

Directions: Combine chicken strips in buttermilk, then in flour mixture, again in buttermilk, and finally in the panko bread crumbs.  Fry until golden. Make sure it is completely cooked through.

 

3 Responses to “Buffalo Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo”

  1. At first I thought that this was a very weird recipe and not sure what to think. After a few moments I realized that it makes perfect sense! Just about any other chicken dish can be turned into a pasta dish. Why not Buffalo Chicken? Sounds like a good idea to me!

  2. Wow! Sounds like a scrumptious chicken dish! I love the flavor of artichoke and blue cheee in it.

  3. Haven’t popped by your blog in a while, so thought we’d say hello. This recipe looks great–two things we love: pasta and buffalo wings. I love that you put bleu cheese in it too.

Leave a comment